Sponsored by:

Comment, blog & share photos

Log in | Become a member
The Honolulu Advertiser
Posted on: Wednesday, January 27, 2010

NBA: Rose, Evans to headline Rookie Challenge

Associated Press

NEW YORK — Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose and Sacramento Kings guard Tyreke Evans are among a cast of 18 players selected for the Rookie Challenge.
The participants were announced Wednesday.

The game, pitting rookies against second-year players, will be played Feb. 12 in Dallas ahead of the NBA All-Star game.
Joining Rose on the sophomore squad are: Miami’s Michael Beasley, Clippers guard Eric Gordon, Minnesota’s Kevin Love, New Jersey’s Brook Lopez, New York’s Danilo Gallinari, Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook, and Marc Gasol and O.J. Mayo of Memphis.
Sacramento’s Omri Casspi joins Evans on the rookie team, along with Chicago’s Taj Gibson, Detroit’s Jonas Jerebko, Golden State’s Stephen Curry, Milwaukee’s Brandon Jennings, Minnesota’s Jonny Flynn, Oklahoma City’s James Harden and DeJuan Blair of San Antonio.